Author Topic: who here studies law ?  (Read 266 times)

coola

who here studies law ?
« on: July 22, 2006, 10:59:44 AM »
what would happen, if a drunk guy was being rowdy and offensive, and starting fights with people... then when a sober person tries to calm him down, he takes a swing, so the sober person swings back, and knocks the drunk out, he hits his head and dies...

is it self defense or man slaughter ?

J Bananas

Re: who here studies law ?
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2006, 11:05:23 AM »
well, i dont study law per se but i've had a lot of courtroom experience and my daddy was a chp for some time. in America it all depends how good your scumbag lawyer is. a case like that seems pretty cut and dry though its self defense, plus sober pretty much always >>>>drunk in court, i hope youre not going thru this rite now are you?

coola

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2006, 11:26:59 AM »
^ nah man, it's all just hypothetical ;)

Mr. O

• Muthafuckin' Don!
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2006, 01:00:50 PM »
what would happen, if a drunk guy was being rowdy and offensive, and starting fights with people... then when a sober person tries to calm him down, he takes a swing, so the sober person swings back, and knocks the drunk out, he hits his head and dies...

this is involuntary manslaughter...
it's involuntary..because the person who hit the sober man didn't mean to kill him....and manslaughter because you kill him by him hitting his head. very different with murder.
[flash=200,200<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/AlIxU8SiFZU?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/AlIxU8SiFZU?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/flash]

Westcoastin'

• Muthafuckin' Don!