Author Topic: Storm: Finalist In VH1’s Freestyle 59 Competition  (Read 37 times)

Damien J.

  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • *****
  • Posts: 766
  • Karma: 2
Storm: Finalist In VH1’s Freestyle 59 Competition
« on: September 16, 2006, 01:03:44 AM »
Storm the unpredictable has been named one of five finalists in VH1’s “Freestyle59 Competition”. Beginning September 12th the competition kicks off on VSPOT and the votes roll in on The direct link to vote is - click here. The winner will be announced during the Hip Hop Honors show on October 17th 9 PM ET.'s Freestyle 59 contest is part of the 2006 Hip Hop Honors show in which participants submitted a video of their best freestyle rap performance, and users vote on who should be crowned the freestyle champ. The five finalists were flown to New York City where they participated in interviews, commercial/photography shoots, recording of exclusive ring tones, and a rhyming cipher/workshop with hip hop legend Fat Joe. Commercials are scheduled to air on VH1 and VH1 soul on or about September 12, 2006.

A panel of judges comprised of VH1 panelists and celebrity judges from the hip hop industry selected five (5) finalists (each a "Finalist") from the eligible entries received on and the Website Partners based on the following judging criteria: style (25%), originality (25%), flow (25%), and entertainment value (25%). Between 12:00 pm (ET) September 12, 2006 and 12:00pm (ET) October 17, 2006 (the "Voting Period"), Finalists' Video Entries shall be subject to "survival style" elimination where approximately each week the pool of Finalists will decrease by one after each voting interval.

September 12 - September 18: Round One, reduce to four (4) Finalists
September 19 - September 25: Round Two, reduce to three (3) Finalists
September 26 - September 29: Round Three, reduce to two (2) Finalists
September 29 - October 17: Round Four, determination of grand prize winner

This year's Hip Hop Honors honorees include the Wu-Tang Clan, Afrika Bambaataa, Russell Simmons, MC Lyte, Rakim, the Beastie Boys and Eazy E. The show is hosted by Ice-T. The music and influence of each of the honorees will be recognized through performances by classic artists in collaboration with today's hottest hip-hop talent.

Storm The Unpredictable’s recently released enhanced sophomore album/cd, “A2:What Should Have Been” is in stores now as well as being available on internet sites such as,, and The album was released via a joint venture between Ty-She Ent./SPP Waxworks/Domination Recordings and features production/guest appearances from Decompose (DC), Brainstorm Sounds, DJ Symphoni, Danja Mowf, C. Walker a.k.a. Kokayi, The Unknown, Almond Joy, Ty-Riek, Xavier, and Priest da nomad.

Yo! Raps - The Game Belongs To Us |