Author Topic: New Interview With Raekwon! Talks "Only Built For Cuban Linx 2" & More!  (Read 176 times)

Rebel

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • "Every man dies...but not everyman really lives"
12/22/2006  8)

What's up?

Ain’t shit, I’m just running around.

When exactly is Cuban Linx II dropping?

Cubin Linx II is coming out in ’07 for summertime action. We don’t really want to rush the album and drop a lot of shit in ’06. We just want to come fresh this year, for the new year. But the summertime action, we’re going to burn it up around June or July.

You just celebrated your ten year anniversary of the Cuban Linx album. How did that feel?

I’m just about trying to make good music and basically give *****s another collector’s edition of the first Cuban Linx album. I’m cooling. I’m just a soldier. I’m just trying to get ready for the hype of it. I just want to make sure that *****s are aware of what is going on with me and let all my fans know that I’m working real hard and that I’m guaranteeing *****s fire.

Are you going to do a limited edition run on purple cassette tape?

You know I want to do that, but I don’t even know if purple cassettes are still on the market like that. From what I’m hearing, all these major distributors don’t really fuck with the purple cassettes no more. I’m fighting hard for that though, but I’m definitely trying to get the CD purple though. They are going to see what they can do for us, but we got to have some type of purple in there. That’s the statement of royalty right there. That is letting *****s know my top is purple and they back on the block again. If we can make it, you know I’m down for it.

How is Cuban Linx II different than the original?