Author Topic: Common - The Game (produced by Kanye West, 1st single)  (Read 528 times)

Oklin

• Muthafuckin' Don!
Re: Common - The Game (produced by Kanye West, 1st single)
« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2007, 11:07:11 AM »
I think Ive been missing out.

yes, yes you have.

dope track.

What type of shit Common be talking about? Just Black power shit and love or does he speak on alot of topics?
Well he is mainly known for focusing on love and spirituality. Though he also speak som politics and struggle sometimes, and some few times you can catch him on some "bragging rap" like most rappers.

But it's a bit different from his early albums to his news, as far as i see it.

Anyways the albums you should check out in my opinion:

Common Sense - Resurrection
Common - Electric Circus
Common - Like Water For Chocolate
Common - Be

I know I'm not good at argumenting why a rapper is dope and describing how the rapper is, but Common is one of my favorite, and I think everyone shoudl check him out! If you are getting tired of being hardcore and need some love, just switch to Commons music :P

floatin_above_everything

« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2007, 11:11:41 AM »

yes, yes you have.

dope track.

What type of shit Common be talking about? Just Black power shit and love or does he speak on alot of topics?
Well he is mainly known for focusing on love and spirituality. Though he also speak som politics and struggle sometimes, and some few times you can catch him on some "bragging rap" like most rappers.

Common - Electric Circus
Common - Be

I know I'm not good at argumenting why a rapper is dope and describing how the rapper is, but Common is one of my favorite, and I think everyone shoudl check him out! If you are getting tired of being hardcore and need some love, just switch to Commons music :P

Nah, that was a pretty damn good description homie. I will check Resurrection since u say it's the best one. The only Common verse i ever heard and liked alot was on Beatnuts "Slam Pit".