Author Topic: Gimme Yalls Thoughts & Opinions on this!  (Read 102 times)

Trauma-san

Gimme Yalls Thoughts & Opinions on this!
« on: January 21, 2003, 09:34:16 PM »
Tell me what you guys think of this situation :)

Alright, I previously had a sales job, that kind of teetered out around the first of november last year, so I've been looking for a job about two and a half months.  I have a psychology degree, but I don't really want to get into psychology, I just got it because it was a subject I was interested in, and to use as kind of a basic degree (if you have ANY degree you can get a job easier than without, even if it's not in the field of the job/ it shows you're a hard worker, and intelligent).  Anyways, so I have a psychology degree, but don't really want to use it.

I liked Sales, because I wasn't behind a desk all day, but I despise forcing things on people that they don't want.  I felt like I was trying to trick people into buying things, and like I was trying to get people to buy something they couldn't afford.  So, consequently, many times I wouldn't force people to buy things, etc... before the sales job, I didn't have a job for like 3 months before that... I just got my taxes done, and I ended up making a whopping 10 grand or so ALL last year, LOL.  I had 5 months of vacation though, so I guess it ain't all bad.

Anyways, I have this job opportunity.  It's working as a service tech for an arcade vending company, the job consists of driving around servicing broken machines, and running a route, basically, within an hour radius of my house (which is fine with me).  I'd be collecting the money out of the machines, etc. and pretty much working on my own, setting my own hours, etc. (which I love!).