Author Topic: Dubcc "Where Are They Now?" Series Installment #2: Prince Tech Qadafi  (Read 307 times)

TraceOneInfinite Flat Earther 96'

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Permanent Resident Flat Erth 1996 Pre-Sept. 13th
It's Dubcc's "Where Are They Now?" Series.  Last time we caught up with X-Dubcc Alum -Blade-, and this week we caught up with another X-OG from the Dubb, Prince Tech Qadafi.

Infinite:  Yo big homie, you've been MIA for some time, inmates were just wondering what you've been up to?

Tech:   Lifes been good, definitely cant complain. I graduated school, work full time, just bought a house and getting married soon. I was 15 yrs old when I joined dubcc and Im 28 today, so alot has definitely changed.

Infinite:  Word... yo.. so how come you don't come around the forum anymore?

Tech:  It was a combination of the old veteranos falling off and the new blood not maintaining the same quality of posts, but more importantly I would attribute my leaving of the forum to the post 2003 decline in west coast hip hop.

Infinite:  No doubt... People forget the forum actually came into existence off the hype and then success of Dre's album.  Starting with the Dreday forum, then WCKillaz Forum Trauma used to run, Dre's official website, and all that eventually lead to forming the dubcc around the end of 2000 I believe...

Tech:  Yeah, see for me when I joined the forums in 1998-1999 that was the beginning of the second renaissance of west coast rap. Warren Gs I Want It All kicked it off, NL Top Dogg was Snoops return to form, then we got hit with the MMLP, 2001, Eastidaz, Last Meal and Restless combination. It was a beautiful time for California rap, and we were still not too far removed from the golden era so there was alot of "going back into the vaults".