Author Topic: Man....Life is a fuckin struggle  (Read 207 times)

King Tech Quadafi

• His Royal Highness
  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • i think you betta recognize...
Man....Life is a fuckin struggle
« on: February 10, 2003, 11:44:15 AM »
For real man, these days shit is just piling up on my ass.

For those who dont know, I go to school. Im a first year University student. I live on campus because i got 7 people in a 3 bedroom apartment back home. (Back home is low income housing to me).

Govt loans is entirely responsible for me being in school.
I couldnt dream of affording it.

Anyways, recently my momma gave birth to my 3rd sister. But that extra mouth is causing some financial diffuculties in my household. Me? i cant do shit, between school fulltime and 20 hours work on the weekend.

In 3 months im moving into my own apartment with 2 friends. So theres double the stress.

The problem is, i wanna enjoy my fuckin life. I go out on the weekend, and chill. I blaze alot at school, (i live on campus, cmon) but its like everytime im chillin, my consicence bothers me like "you sittin here high while ya pops is working his ass off to pay the rent". But its not like im sitting on $10,000 that i m wastin on weed. Its just that, i feel guilty whenever i blaze or chill. I cant do nothing (except give my momma like $75-$100 whenever i can), but my conscience still bothers me man.

im stuck in a dead end job, smokin a pack of smokes a day, just tryin ta live. and the thing is, i tell my pops, let me take a year off of school, work fulltime and give yall money.
but any talk of leaving school, my pops wont hear it. im the first in the family to go to university, my father has lived this long just to see this.

For real, Life is a fuckin struggle.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2003, 11:48:41 AM by Tech Guevarra »