Author Topic: Hit-Boy - HITstory Mixtape Free Download  (Read 105 times)


  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1790
  • Karma: 68
  • Thats Why I Fucked Your Bitch!!
Hit-Boy - HITstory Mixtape Free Download
« on: August 08, 2012, 08:44:43 AM »

Young Southern Cali producer, Hit-Boy, has made a name for himself over the last several years, producing hits for a long list of top acts, including Jennifer Lopez, 50 Cent, Mary J. Blige, and Lil Wayne. His most recent smash hit was Jay-Z and Kanye's Watch The Throne single, "N****s In Paris."

This week, he makes the transition from producer to rapper with his debut project, HITstory, which hit the Internet for free.

Hit-Boy called in a few favors too, nabbing verses from Big Sean, John Legend, Kid Cudi, and Bun B, among others. The 11-track effort also includes the singles "Jay-Z Interview" and "Old School Caddy" with Kid Cudi.

"I'm just excited to finally put out material of my own," Hit-Boy said of the project, according to "I've put my heart into building hit records for other artists and now, I feel it is time for me to prove myself as a recording artist too."

HITstory is available for free download over at

Below is the final tracklist:

1. "HITstory"
2. "Brake Lights"
3. "Option" -- feat. Big Sean
4. "Old School Caddy" -- feat. KiD CuDi
5. "Fan"
6. "She Blongs to the City"
7. "East vs. West"
8. "Busta Ass N****s" -- feat. Chip Tha Ripper & Bun B
9. "WyW" -- feat. John Legend
10. "Jay-Z Interview"
11. "Running In Place" -- feat. Stacy Barthe

a little red dot on your new york hat

  • Lil Geezy
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Hit-Boy - HITstory Mixtape Free Download
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2012, 01:01:42 PM »
Cool stuff. Very varied beats.