Author Topic: Songs You Hated As A Kid But Like As An Adult  (Read 578 times)

Smokin Briccz

• Muthafuckin' OG
  • ┌∩┐(◕_◕)┌∩┐
Songs You Hated As A Kid But Like As An Adult
« on: October 06, 2012, 09:01:04 PM »
So....This song came out shortly after I graduated high school. At the time, I was 19 or 20 and I hated it, but now, in my early 30s, I like it.

Even the pop shit like this from back in the day shits on 99% of mainstream hip hop nowadays.

If I wouldve known what hip hop would become, videos like the one I posted wouldnt have been so bad back then lol.

Anyone else got songs they hated as a kid but like as an adult? Post em up.

Sccit

Re: Songs You Hated As A Kid But Like As An Adult
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2012, 10:13:01 PM »
i feel pretty much the same...nelly, ja rule, cash money, no limit, trick daddy all the commercial pop-rap that was comin out in the late 90s, i usually wasnt really feelin too much. if that shit came out nowadays, it would actually be a breath of fresh air. lookin back, some of that stuff actually seems classic in comparison to the current state of mainstream hip-hop.

2euce 7even

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2012, 11:48:39 PM »
"Hold Ya Head" Makaveli

LooN3y

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Paid Tha Cost 2 Be Tha Boss
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2012, 11:07:21 AM »
So....This song came out shortly after I graduated high school. At the time, I was 19 or 20 and I hated it, but now, in my early 30s, I like it.

Even the pop shit like this from back in the day shits on 99% of mainstream hip hop nowadays.

If I wouldve known what hip hop would become, videos like the one I posted wouldnt have been so bad back then lol.

Anyone else got songs they hated as a kid but like as an adult? Post em up.

anyone got the mp3 for this?

Tha Reella - Slap A Nigga Up Like Wyatt Earp / Sig downsized, too big.

BiggBoogaBiff

« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2012, 02:22:40 PM »