Author Topic: Check out this anti-war hippie  (Read 108 times)

Quakaveli

Check out this anti-war hippie
« on: April 09, 2003, 05:52:53 PM »
Aiite so I am an assistant to this professor here at UCSD, and this is what I do for work(other than this online tutoring job I got)...so usually he gives me some essays he writes to type up and shit...and check his latest one, it is one of his shorter ones though:

Cowardice and Treachery
Milton H. Saier
   The filled actions of the Bush administration during the past two years in office have a parallel with the European settlers in both South and North America in the 18th century.  The white people invaded America, appeased and substantially disarmed the 30 million native Americans by formulating treaties that were repeatedly broken by the settlers and through the activities of missionaries who gained their trust of and disarmed the natives.  Subsequently the Europeans slaughtered using superior military tactics of destruction, including biological warfare.
   In a like fashion the Bush administration took advantage of UN directed disarmament, of the international law, and invaded a country that had been substantially disarmed to an estimated extent of 80% by the U.N.  In this instance, the UN was equivalent to the missionaries in the Americas, where the disarming force was sincere in their intentions.  Only a trecherous and cowardly people lacking principles would mercylessly attack a substantially disarmed people under either circumstance.
   It is exactly the kind of injustice demonstrated by the European invaders in America in the 1700's and by the Bush administration in the year 2003 that makes my blood boil.  I will