Author Topic: Mel-Man “Shittin On The World” prompted a psychedelic experience—next level  (Read 701 times)

TraceOneInfinite Flat Earther 96'

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Permanent Resident Flat Erth 1996 Pre-Sept. 13th
I’m a traveling English teacher, and long story short—not much access to drugs where I live at now (in fact they don’t even sell alcohol but I digress).

Not to be deterred... like the first man who pioneered across a particularly leafy green in the forest and found not all plants are for herbivores—my concoction was unexpected but took me on a trip all the same.

My Chiefs in the Super Bowl I took to watchin’ old Super Bowl footage and came across a particular gem from a particularly great year in world history.. the 96’Steelers Cowboys game—much better and closer a game than I remembered.  Long story short Steelers had finally diagnosed and overpowered the ‘Boys and were poised to take the game late in the 4th when O’Donnel through an ill advised pick 6 (okay tackled at the 1 but same difference) and that put an end to the comeback...

So after that I laid down to sleep and put a particular song on from that same year—1996—a largely forgotten track from a largely forgotten about album.  Well, forgotten about but most, but certainly not by me.  The song was on low and on repeat as I fell into a deep and meditative sleep and that’s when the psychedelic trip took flight...