Author Topic: George Bush has flipped... Bush announces initiatives for Cuban dissidents  (Read 273 times)

M Dogg™

• Greatest of All Time
  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Feel the Power of the Darkside
This man is into even more nation building. A policy he promised not to do. I understood Afganistan, after that though I am at a lost of where this man's sanity is. I studied Cuban history from all angles, because I used to believe like everyone else that Castro was evil. Then I studied the revolution, and learned that it was widely popular, not because Castro was this harsh dictator that hypnotist the people, but because the greatest oppressor of Cuba was the United States. At onetime, the United States companies owned 90% of the land in Cuba, and paid Cubans very low wages to grow sugar, which is next to cotton as the hardest plants to harvest. Then Castro took over, and nationalized the land, and the profits of sugar now is distrubuted to the people. And now Bush, not knowing the real history is speaking this shit, and I'll be honest, I was with him hating Castro, but I know U.S. occupation in Cuba is even worst. We are just mad Castro made it so his people benefit from there own country, not the United States. Communism is bad, but colonialism is worst. Here's the article from CNN.com

WASHINGTON (CNN) -- Declaring that "Cuba must change," President Bush Friday announced modest initiatives to "hasten the arrival of a new, free, democratic Cuba" and to prepare for the day when President Fidel Castro -- who seized power more than four decades ago -- is in charge no more.

"Cuba will soon be free," Bush said in Spanish in a Rose Garden address to a crowd that included a number of politicians from South Florida, a politically powerful haven for anti-Castro exiles.