Author Topic: computer/internet connection problem...  (Read 62 times)

ZILLA THA GOODFELLA

  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6936
  • Karma: -97
  • www.servnu151.com + www.turfdout.com
computer/internet connection problem...
« on: May 12, 2004, 08:38:47 PM »
I have another computer that I have a wire-less router connected to, everything is all good....but INTERNET EXPLORER or MOZILLA or AIM or any of these programs have no idea I'm connected...yall kno wat im sayin? they just dunno tha comp is online...why is this? everytime I click on internet explorer it gives me the page cant be found thing....how do I make em realize that It's online? this shit happens when I connect it STRATE to the internet without the router also....and yes, I have installed internet explorer and all that shit again, it just doesnt know it's online for some reason....It's WINDOWS M.E.

REGGAE MEETS THE WEST BAY MIXTAPE IN STORES NOW !!

TRENCH TOWN HUSTLAZ - YOUNG N HUNGRY
COMING IN 2008.
FEATURING: SAN QUINN, THE JACKA (MOB FIGAZ), DUBEE, TELLY MAC (THA GAMBLAZ) MR. KEE, 10SION, LIL RIC, PROHOEZAK, ARSEN & MORE.

www.myspace.com/trenchtownhustlaz

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYY AREAAAAAAAAAAA.. WEST OF THE WATER! COME SEE US!!
 

The Watcher

  • Moderator
  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5953
  • Karma: 199
Re:computer/internet connection problem...
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2004, 10:12:02 PM »
- make sure you have a default route set in your network settings
- make sure your browser knows you're using a LAN to connect to the internet, not a dialup modem
army of the pharaohs never make love songs
we finger fuck bitches with freddy krueger gloves on
- celph titled

"lol infact lmao" - Proof of D12

anticipate the shots like obama at the podium
- joe budden
 

Entreri117

  • Master Chief
  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1047
  • Karma: -40
Re:computer/internet connection problem...
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2004, 12:23:26 PM »
Go into Control Panel, click on something like "Internet" or "Internet Connection", and see what it says in there.  You may possibly have to enable/disable something.