Author Topic: CREDITS: KRS-One - I Got Next  (Read 994 times)


  • Shot Caller
  • Muthafuckin' Double OG
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 709
  • Thanked: 2 times
  • Karma: 209
  • Hip Hop's Coming Back
CREDITS: KRS-One - I Got Next
« on: June 17, 2004, 10:22:14 PM »
KRS-One - I Got Next

1. 1st Quarter - The Commentary

2. 2nd Quarter - Free Throws

3. The MC
Produced by Domingo

4. I Got Next / Neva Hadda Gun w/ Ingz
Produced by KRS-One
Contains a sample of "Bring The Noise" by Public Enemy

5. Heartbeat w/ Redman & Angie Martinez
Produced by KRS-One
Contains a sample of "Feel The Heartbeat (Have Fun)" by The Treacherous Three

6. Step Into A World (Rapture's Delight) w/ Keva
Produced by Jesse West
Contains a portion of the compostion "Rapture" by D. Harry & C. Stein
Contains a sample of "The Champ" by The Mohawks

7. A Friend
Produced by Showbiz
Contains a sample of "Round Midnight" by Luchi DeJesus

8. H.I.P.H.O.P. w/ Thor-El
Produced by KRS-One

9. Halftime
Produced by Commissioner Gordan

10. 3rd Quarter - The Commentary

11. Klassicks
Produced by Thembisa & DJ Cipher

12. Blowe w/ Redman
Produced by Showbiz

13. The Real Hip-Hop - Part II w/ Mic Vandalz & Lamont Fields
Produced by KRS-One

14. Come To Da Party w/ Anthony Mills
Produced by KRS-One

15. Can't Stop, Won't Stop
Produced by DJ Muggs

16. Over Ya Head
Produced by KRS-One & Commissioner Gordan

17. Just To Prove A Point
Produced by KRS-One
Additional Production by Peter Mengede, Edward Nappi & Peter Hines


  • Lil Geezy
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: -1
Re: CREDITS: KRS-One - I Got Next
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2004, 12:49:00 PM »
My only problem with this album is that the songs are too short & he should've had another 2nd video besides A Friend. Over Ya Head & Just To Prove A Point songs were trash. Those are the only ones i didn't like. Step Into A World remix shouldn't have had Puff Daddy on it.


  • Guest
Re: CREDITS: KRS-One - I Got Next
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2004, 06:06:48 PM »
ok i own the cd but why didnt put the remix in the credits