Author Topic: Question for all the great minds in here  (Read 244 times)

Trauma-san

Question for all the great minds in here
« on: July 20, 2005, 08:27:24 PM »
You catch a cold from a Virus, right?

My dad always told me if you sleep with a fan blowing on you at night, you'll catch a cold.  Silliness, I thought; you catch a cold from a virus, not from being cold.

Well, it's been pretty warm lately so I bought a little fan for my room, and then set it up to blow around.  After 3 nights of sleeping under it, I'm sick as a motherfucker, and a week and a half later, I'm still sick.

So; how did I catch a head cold just from being cold? 

Lincoln

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • The best in the game today....Black Jack Johnson
Re: Question for all the great minds in here
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2005, 08:30:02 PM »
I'm no biological expert, but perhaps being cold makes your body more supsceptible (I know spelling is way off) to allow for viruses to enter in.

Most hip-hop is now keyboard driven, because the majority of hip-hop workstations have loops and patches that enable somebody with marginal skills to put tracks together,...

Unfortunately, most hip-hop artists gravitated towards the path of least resistance by relying on these pre-set patches. As a result, electric guitar and real musicians became devalued, and a lot of hip-hop now sounds the same.

Paris

Trauma-san

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2005, 08:33:01 PM »
Yeah, but immediately?  That doesn't make sense to me either. 

Here's me just rambling about that:

Certainly I imagine that there are viruses in the air all around us, and that our body fights them off constantly.