Author Topic: Need help with my thesis on hip-hop culture (PHOTOSHOP experts, check in)  (Read 274 times)

CRAFTY

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • "Sign Of The Cruz"
Alright, most of you know by now that I'm in my last year of college and that I'm writing a thesis called "The Evolution of Hip-Hop Culture". Well, I've finished writing that thesis a few weeks ago. The only thing I still have to do now is putting the finishing touches on my lay-out.

I need to have one picture that will end up on the cover of my thesis. I searched the Net and decided to look up one pic of each pillar of hip-hop culture (rap music, breakdancing, turntablism, graffiti and beatboxing). The thing is...I would like to have these 5 individual pics melted into one separate picture, so I can insert it into my Word document.
Can someone who knows how to work with Photoshop do this for me? The dimensions of the pic for my cover are: approximately 9 cm (length) and 12 cm (width). It's about the same size as the breakdancer-pic that I've posted.

Here are the separate pics that I'm using:

Major thanks to anyone who could do this favour for me.

CRAFTY

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • "Sign Of The Cruz"
Re: Need help with my thesis on hip-hop culture (PHOTOSHOP experts, check in)
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2006, 04:33:38 AM »
Anyone? ???

evan the dude

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Alaskan Connection
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2006, 02:17:03 AM »
is it too late? let me know.

Get the dubcnn "california love" wallpaper here!!

evan the dude

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Alaskan Connection
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2006, 02:49:03 AM »
here she goes man 1st draft, lemme know what you think/want changed/anything...i fit it to the size you wanted (9x12cm), and got all the elements in there.... it was tough!! that's a lot of pixels to fit in a small space, i tried my best  ;D

This is the photo without any effects.

This has the added poster effect, i think it adds a little character.