Author Topic: Check it: "Kobe should take a page from LeBron's book"- FOx sports  (Read 1915 times)

Now_Im_Not_Banned

Re: Check it: "Kobe should take a page from LeBron's book"- FOx sports
« Reply #75 on: June 09, 2007, 11:37:34 AM »
This whole arguement reminds me of some of my employees and some of my co-workers. I work in Sales so of course everything is about how well and how much you sell. But when someone who isn't a top salesman gets a managerial position, people begin to hate and say "well he/she doesn't know how to sell, how can they manager a store?"

My response to that is this: Just because you can sell, does NOT mean you can lead. And just because you can lead does NOT mean you can sell. Two of the best Managers we have in our district were crappy salesmen coming up. But they lead their stores better than anyone in the district, even some cats who were the best of the best when it came to sales.

So what I'm getting at is this: Yes, Kobe can score. He can defend. He can do all this... But he still has NOT proven that he is able to lead. LeBron might not be on every night. But, dude knows how to lead. While he may not drop 30+ points a night, he's motivating his team to work around him to get the job done. THAT'S leadership.

There's no such award for GIP (Greatest Individual Player), this is a team sport.

Sorry, but LeBron is in the leaders role every other game or so...Kobe is a true leader, you don't see him disappearing and looking like a role player constantly like you'd see with LeBron. How often does LeBron look like a great leader? Not very often, if you wanna be honest about it...Mentally, he is not quite there yet. Kobe's problem is something completely different. He simply doesn't have the supporting cast. There are vacant positions on the Laker roster. LeBron wouldn't be able to lead this Laker roster past 20 wins...PeACe

7even

• Muthafuckin' Don!
« Reply #76 on: June 09, 2007, 11:39:37 AM »