Author Topic: Kurupt & Terrace Martin: Poetry (Streetlight Album Preview)  (Read 1308 times)

Dre-Day

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • No justice, no peace
Re: Kurupt & Terrace Martin: Poetry (Streetlight Album Preview)
« Reply #15 on: March 13, 2009, 10:44:53 AM »
meh, the other record was better

Si-Chiggedy

« Reply #16 on: March 13, 2009, 11:16:03 AM »
Hmm... I don't get why some people are hypeing this track that much, I don't hear anything special in it. The beat is just boring imo, only Kurupt's lyrics can carry conviction. But I also think they don't fit to the beat at all.
I'm a producer myself, ok, I am not a pro and I don't want to act like a nerd or something, but I know what beats are made of etc. and I don't know why they use THIS. The drum are boring. The instrumental is monotonous and filled with some effects here and there, but nothing that really stands out. It sounds like Terrace wanted to force a sound that bangs but you can't hear no love in it, like he really cared for this beat.

I think Terrace should stick to make those highly musical and laid back beats. When I compare this track to the recent track with Pete Rock, J Black and Badd Lucc, it's straight garbage.
But maybe you can tell me why you think this track is "bangin"?
Check out my blog "Love For The West" http://sichill-music.blogspot.com/

And hit me on twitter: http://twitter.com/Si_Chill

Dogg Ly Dogg

« Reply #17 on: March 13, 2009, 11:36:01 AM »
The beat is kind of minimalistic but to me it fits very well with Kurupt performance
so how many tracks has been leaked so far for that Streetlight album? This one and "U Know" thats it?

Paul

« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2009, 11:37:13 AM »
The beat is kind of minimalistic but to me it fits very well with Kurupt performance
so how many tracks has been leaked so far for that Streetlight album? This one and "U Know" thats it?

U Know??
funkyfreshintheflesh

Dogg Ly Dogg

« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2009, 11:55:29 AM »

U Know??