Author Topic: Remembering the Pistons beating the Lakers 10 years ago  (Read 341 times)

M Dogg™

• Greatest of All Time
  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Feel the Power of the Darkside
Re: Remembering the Pistons beating the Lakers 10 years ago
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2014, 11:16:07 PM »
It was a crazy year. I graduated college that year too, met Byron Russell and Horace Grant in a club in Minneapolis for senior week. They played the T-Wolves and I was talking to Russell since he is from San Bernardino too. Man, there are certain years that stand out in sports, I think of the 1995 Cowboys with Deion, the 2010 NBA Finals where the Lakers and Celtics went 7 games, the 2001 World Series when the D-Backs beat the Yankees and Mariano Rivera, and that 2004 NBA season. That Laker team will go down in history. Most don't even remember the Pistons won, just that the Lakers lost. And you know, I don't mind. For me, it shows how much the Lakers impact the game. People are more concern with the Lakers losing than another team winning, and that's the way I prefer the NBA to be.

DJ SUGAFREE QUIK

« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2014, 05:01:05 AM »
And to think that if a better player was drafted by the pistons with their lottery pick, they coulda won more titles in that 5 out of 6 straight conference finals appearances. 

TraceOneInfinite Flat Earther 96'

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Permanent Resident Flat Erth 1996 Pre-Sept. 13th
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2014, 12:15:09 PM »