Author Topic: anybody ever beat a speeding ticket in the USA?  (Read 189 times)

budsmokeronly

anybody ever beat a speeding ticket in the USA?
« on: May 15, 2003, 12:43:00 PM »
I am gonna fight this ticket, has anyone ever done it before?  any tips, advice, websites, free lawyer advice?  Help appreciated, thanks.

mikeOG

• Quadruple OG
  • Muthafuckin' OG
  • I love YaBB 1 Gold!
Re:anybody ever beat a speeding ticket in the USA?
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2003, 12:45:48 PM »
never tried..but I did go to court after my 2nd ticket in 2 weeks and pleaded no-contest, the judge reduced my ticket from $120 to $35..not bad

Woodrow

« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2003, 12:58:01 PM »
I did...

Here is what I did...

You know your court date? Well I dunno how it is in Cali, but up here in Oregon, you can delay it up to 3 times if you have a prior commitment. I'm a student so I told them I had class and delayed it 3 times. I delayed it for as long as possible each time. This dragged on for a couple of months and so when my court time finally came, I showed up but guess who wasn't there! The cop who gave me the ticket! When the cops not there, they can't continue with the case so it just got dismissed.

You might wanna pick up this book:

An Educated Guide to Speeding Tickets: How to Beat & Avoid Them

I think it's on amazon.... Well worth the price.

Good luck

Don Seer

« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2003, 01:03:50 PM »
... dont speed

or dont get caught....

i dont get a chance to these days on way to work.. its gridlock both ways

n whats the point of gunnin up the mway or wherever.. u dont get to listen to all ya music... n it really really doesnt make the journey that much faster unless you are reallly really really really pushing it.. in whcih case u deserve it :)

Kain670

« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2003, 01:20:34 PM »
I am gonna fight this ticket, has anyone ever done it before?  any tips, advice, websites, free lawyer advice?  Help appreciated, thanks.