Author Topic: The great Barry Bonds  (Read 844 times)

Acgrundy

Re: The great Barry Bonds
« Reply #45 on: September 20, 2005, 09:17:35 PM »
big never did it for the A's b/c for the longest time he couldnt stay healthy. and then the season he finally started doing it he was traded to the cards.

Wait, but steroids magically heal you...  So how could he not stay healthy?  and how in the world do you know Big Mac never started roiding until he was with the cardinals?  Canseco said he did them.  I believe Big Mac roided while on the A's.

no they help heal small nagging injuries like sore muscles, but they attribute to major injuries, which plagued big mac threw his career in oakland.

I'm not an expert on roids, so I wouldnt' know what they do and don't do, other than the fact that they don't help you hit a home run off of an ace pitcher in the mlb.  sure they may add strength to a person, which in turn will help hit the ball further, but it still takes a great degree of talent to hit the ball that well, whether strength is involved or not.

And none of you guys have answered my question:

Why have the players who have been busted for roids this year, been no name players barely surviving in the major leagues?  Why are they not crushing homeruns left and right?  If you are going to argue a point, at least back it up.

WestCoasta

« Reply #46 on: September 20, 2005, 09:29:13 PM »
^^^^ shut your fuckin ass up, you sound so stupid, you're fuckin 25, grow the fuck up and stop pouring your heart into everything you write on the internet if you don't care so much you faggot, you try to be funny and you make stupid ass comebacks, for the millionth time, go get fuckin laid you nerd

Next time you have something relevant to say get at me, until then stick to something you are knowledgeable about, like American Idol, or Paris Hilton.
:laugh: man that's funny, "good one"

BizzyR.I.P.

« Reply #47 on: September 20, 2005, 09:29:53 PM »
LMAO Not getting butthurt huh?