Author Topic: HELP!!! Rookie Rap artist needs info on equipment!  (Read 132 times)

infinite59

HELP!!! Rookie Rap artist needs info on equipment!
« on: November 02, 2001, 01:55:56 PM »
Yo... This kid that was going to produce for me ending up being full of shit...  I'm just starting out, I don't know anything about equipment...  I want to put an album together for myself, what is the best machine to start out on?  Anyone who knows anything about equipment help me out.

Don Jacob

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • don status, bitch
Re: HELP!!! Rookie Rap artist needs info on equipm
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2001, 03:05:29 PM »
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 04:00:00 PM by 1034398800 »

R.I.P.  To my Queen and Princess 07-05-09

infinite59

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2001, 03:13:00 PM »
Thanks, but the problem is not where to get equipment, it's what equipment to get, and how to use it.

Nino_Brown

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2001, 03:20:13 PM »
buy a pc mic for 5 bux & rap over a dpg song, it works for shortyo

Don Jacob

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • don status, bitch
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2001, 03:22:37 PM »

Thanks, but the problem is not where to get equipment, it's what equipment to get, and how to use it.

just get the production package that's good for a starter

infinite59

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2001, 03:34:32 PM »

just get the production package that's good for a starter

yo homie, where is that at?  What link do I click on?

infinite59

« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2001, 03:35:44 PM »
the basic studio package? Is that what your talking about?

Don Jacob

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • don status, bitch
« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2001, 03:37:51 PM »
here ya go

http://www.djgear.com/urecords/dept.asp?dept%5Fid=158&mscssid=GG60XUC8MXJQ8KXKPQWUGEKEPW4UF5AB