Author Topic: Any artists/recording engineers in the house?  (Read 217 times)

Hey Ma

Any artists/recording engineers in the house?
« on: October 03, 2007, 08:54:52 PM »
I dont know if this should go in the lab, but I was wondering there are any other artists or engineers that have a setup at home or work for doing music.

I have a Mac G4 with pro tools HD, Reason 3, a Mackie DFX 6 mixer and a Numan u-87 microphone in my apartment. I have been making beats and rapping for about 5 years, but I've grown tired so now i help friends record projects of all genres when they come over to my place.

Blu Lacez

Re: Any artists/recording engineers in the house?
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2007, 09:07:18 PM »
^How Come You Got Tired??
i Have a Basic Set Up!
Not as High def as yous, interms of Equipments, I got a mic Pre-amp
Software,speakers, Mics, etc-Why You Wondering, why my set up is so "modest'
Cuz i've been in and Out Of Studio,and i felt comfortable with what i have!!
Plus got 2 keyboards as well!

What Do You Want To Know, I'll See if I can Help

Hey Ma

« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2007, 09:54:26 PM »
Thats cool man, if simple works for you then do whats comfortable, otherwise the end result will suffer. I'm just in a rut now when it comes to hip hop so I'm taking a break. Good to see others here into the art though!

swangin and bangin

« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2007, 09:56:35 PM »
 8)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/uOxjisklamo&amp;autoplay=0" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/uOxjisklamo&amp;autoplay=0</a>

.:TimeLock:.

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Da Time Keepa!
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2007, 11:23:24 AM »
yeah this should be in the lab i feel what u saying though but if u not using that shit much sell it or give it to someone who will

Blu Lacez

« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2007, 07:05:28 PM »