Author Topic: How to clean Timbs?  (Read 371 times)

Blood$

How to clean Timbs?
« on: December 01, 2009, 09:36:37 PM »
I just copped a pair the other day, haven't had a pair in years... but what's the best way to clean them without fuckin' them up cuz I remember the last pair suffered as soon as a drop of water hit  :-X

they can't be cleaned just like sneakers, I'm sure whoever has had Timberlands know that on here  8)

Matty

Re: How to clean Timbs?
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2009, 09:54:55 PM »
tiny bit of water and a suede brush.

Nutty

• Muthafuckin' Don!
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2009, 09:56:12 PM »
Buy that water resistant spraycan thingy. Spray a couple coats before ya wear them.

Bananas

« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2009, 12:52:42 AM »
they have suede cleaner spray at footlocker.

Then if you want, buy scotch guard, it waterproofs them completely.

I've been buying timberlands for the last ten years and I treat them like shit, do those two steps and you'll be fine.

QuietTruth

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Shoot 'em up bang bang, nigga die slow
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2009, 09:12:02 AM »
Buy that water resistant spraycan thingy. Spray a couple coats before ya wear them.
No don't!! That left wet spot lookin' spots on a pair of mines. Or maybe it was the suede cleaner spray. I dont know. It was one of the two that came from Footlocker. I think it was the suede shit. But maybe I just sprayed it wrong or somethang. But nigga I'd be aware of that.

Mines never get that dirty to that point. Whatever it is, usually you just could brush it off. Just watch where you step. :D Shit I really only have to clean is the bottoms when all them pebbles get stuck.

Þŕiņçë

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Cold Hearted Son Of A Bitch
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2009, 12:51:04 PM »