Author Topic: Ray Diaz: Reloaded!!!  (Read 98 times)

SGV

Ray Diaz: Reloaded!!!
« on: November 21, 2003, 12:58:55 AM »
THE greatest segment on the Wake Up Show, ever. Kool Keith aka Ray Diaz, Xzibit and E-Swift, with Sway and Tech. Kool Keith calls Xzibit, Everlast, then flows the numbers. Classic! I got some of the transcript, get at me on AIM if you want the MP3, or DL it yourself, under "Kool Keith & Xzibit - Freestyle"

Kool Keith: Kangaroo T.V.!!! Uh...Yea...You know, I been producing now, I don't even rhyme no more. I'm a producer now. I got tracks for sale, tracks are for sale.(Xzibit laughing in the background.) I got good tracks, now. You wanna buy some of my tracks, god? Would you like to buy some of my tracks? How would like, how would you like a beat?

Sway: Na I'm cool man.

Kool Keith: You know anybody that wanna buy my tracks?

Xzibit: I do! I wanna buy some man!

KK: I got some hype shit, I already got some tracks.(Xzibit laughing) It's true, I gotta let you hear some of the tracks. Yo, I been producing for the last...ten years. But, nobody knew, I never really came out and started playing my beats. They starting to play my beats now.

X: This is my dog right here man. You my ni...

KK: I wanna do something for you Everlast!

X: Everlast!?!?

Tech: That's Xzibit.

X: God!!!!

(Everyone laughing)

KK: Xzibit! Xzibit!

X: Why you gotta hit me up like that man!?

KK: Na, I wanna do something for both of ya'll, Everlast and Xzibit.

X: On the same track?

Sway: Oooooooh help me!!!!!

X: You cleaned that up tight though.

KK: I did something for Everlast due, I did something on Everlast album.

X: Aaaaaah I feel violated right now. After all these hard years of work I get "Xzibit, Everlast, same thing, right?"

KK: I wanna do tracks for all ya'll though, for everybody.

E-Swift: Aight. Well let me lace you with like 16 beats for your album. How many songs you gon' have on there like 16?