Author Topic: UC Santa Barbara  (Read 391 times)

MANBEARPIG.

UC Santa Barbara
« on: July 22, 2005, 03:46:52 PM »
So I may be transferring to UCSB and I was wondering if anyone here has been to the school or knows anything about it, I think Justin went there right? how is it man?

-KIDRENEGADE-

Ozir

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Westside!
Re: UC Santa Barbara
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2005, 04:15:23 PM »
I didn't go there, but I've been there.

Awesome!

You just gotta be good at staying focused and disciplined... lots of distractions, but a great school.

Props.

8)

Suffice

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Ain't no motherfuckin' llama!
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2005, 04:15:47 PM »
i go to UCSB as well, i'm a sophomore. All i gotta say is, it's paradise on earth. BEST place a young person can be, at least on the westcoast. There's a fuckin beach ON campus, like 3 minutes walking distance from the dorms. There's a college town called I.V. that's adjacent to the campus and has its' own beach. The girls are hot, and overall there's a really tight chill atmosphere of freedom and there's hardly any problems between people. The professors are pretty good. UCSB has the highest number of Nobel Prize winning professors on the westcoast - 14. Most of the professors are pretty liberal and cool to talk to, but the classes tend to be kinda huge, especially lower division.. Anyway man, you won't regret transferring there, take my word
"You only live once, you might as well die now" - Slim Shady (RIP)

We Fly High

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2005, 04:18:50 PM »
damn dude, where are you from originally?