Author Topic: what was everyone's favorite part of the N.w.A movie?  (Read 632 times)

bouli77

Re: what was everyone's favorite part of the N.w.A movie?
« Reply #15 on: November 20, 2015, 06:22:32 PM »
Rewatched it, another thing I notice

after Dr. Dre gets bailed out for punching someone (not for speeding tickets) apparently they rewrote it so that Dr. Dre came up with the idea for a record label, and eazy to leave the drug game and getting into music and having the group HBO, when from what I remember Eazy already started rethinking Gang life after his brother died or some shit, and Eazy already had HBO or some shit. I guess Eazy bailing Dr. Dre out and having him owe him production is still a sore point for Dre. They didn't even come up credit with Eazy coming up with the name.

yeah I wondered the same thing too when I saw the film. In my mind it was pretty clear that Eazy was the mastermind behind all of this and that Dre only convinced him to pick up rapping. But I'm no expert so I wasn't sure but I thought the same thing.

Sccit

« Reply #16 on: November 20, 2015, 06:52:38 PM »
the Bus scene when that kid gets checked, honestly if more of that type of shit was going on today, be a lot less bitch made people.

Blood$

« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2015, 11:02:10 PM »
the Bus scene when that kid gets checked, honestly if more of that type of shit was going on today, be a lot less bitch made people.

that scene was a good look for Compton Menace... dude is getting calls for TV shows now

Blasphemy

• 'G'
« Reply #18 on: November 21, 2015, 01:42:36 AM »

that scene was a good look for Compton Menace... dude is getting calls for TV shows now
That dudes FIRST ALBUM WAS SLAMMING SON, I LOVED That fucking record.

Jay_J

« Reply #19 on: November 21, 2015, 07:02:41 AM »
it was the scene that dre was trying to find correct lead melody for nuthin but a g thang's chorus.

Blasphemy

• 'G'
« Reply #20 on: November 21, 2015, 11:56:04 AM »