Author Topic: :( Aaliyah, Why did she of all people had to go...  (Read 479 times)

The "Untouchable" DJR

• Muthafuckin' Don!
Re: :( Aaliyah, Why did she of all people had to go...
« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2008, 08:05:28 AM »
Are You That Somebody is her best track IMO, the song´s production is also the blueprint for a lot of late 90´s/2000 RnB.

~Loyalty Is Everything~

West Coast Veteran

« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2008, 10:53:49 AM »
"At Your Best (Remix)" was my favorite song from her followed by "One In A Million".

IMO She was the hottest chick in the game at the time. Too sexy. And One In A Million the album was a classic, changed the game.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2008, 10:56:00 AM by Fool I'm A Vet »

DJ SUGAFREE QUIK

« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2008, 03:38:09 PM »
I didn't bother 2 read everyone's comments on this.  I know that really sucked when that happened.  She died doing a video of my no.1 favorite song of hers.  I can't listen to that song anymore :'( . Or Back & Forth.  She & some other women are the kind you'd wanny be with marry, have families with, want your daughter to be like, want your son to date & marry.  And they die so young. :'(  But the females who act like the ones on Springer, Maury, Steve Wilkos, the soap operas that be the reason the words bitch, slut & whore are healthy, wealthy & wise....they get to live 4ever >:(  Shoot, I don't wanna be with that kind.  Been sick & tired of that junk.
   Cut 2 the chase, my uncle who is very religious did tell me that no matter what person you are.  Even very religious or born again, if there's a voice in your head saying 'DON'T GO ON THAT PLANE' listen to it.  If you still go on, you're likely gonna get screwed :(  Aaliyah & others probably didn't have that voice in their heads not 2 go on the plane.  And also they were in a rush getting back to America & the plane & pilot wasn't in good shape.  May not sound true to anyone here but there have been some incidents 2 prove it.