Author Topic: Greatest Arcade Games of All Time?  (Read 975 times)

Trauma-san

Greatest Arcade Games of All Time?
« on: February 11, 2004, 10:25:40 PM »
What's yall's favorite? I work in the industry, I'm an operator, and run a route around Charlotte.  I'd say the biggest games of all time are

1. Ms. Pac Man (huge, still huge)
2. Mortal Kombat II (prob. one of the greatest earners of all time)
3. Street Fighter 2 (setup for MKII)
4. Daytona (Daytona revolutionized the industry, it cost 12 grand per machine on debut, people were reluctant to buy, but some games brought in over a grand a week it was so huge when it came out)
5. Golden Tee (huge huge huge franchise.  The only big name left that still consistantly earns great money, hundreds of dollars a week at most locations).

The following users thanked this post: Teddy Loc

The Watcher

Re:Greatest Arcade Games of All Time?
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2004, 10:48:58 PM »
SF vs XMEN or Marvel vs Capcom 2
MKII

the first arcade game i ever played was like MKII/SFII, only years before it. It had some guy in it called Minotaur, i only ever saw/played it once
« Last Edit: February 11, 2004, 10:56:24 PM by The Watcher »
army of the pharaohs never make love songs
we finger fuck bitches with freddy krueger gloves on
- celph titled

"lol infact lmao" - Proof of D12

anticipate the shots like obama at the podium
- joe budden

smerlus

« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2004, 11:21:47 PM »
personally mine is killer instinct, sure MK had it's following around here, but when people started hearing ULTRAAAAAA COMBOOOOOOOOOO from across the arcade, there would be a huge gathering of people....

TRUE killer instinct players were more like artists painting a beating on people  ;D

On The Edge of Insanity

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2004, 01:15:56 AM »