Author Topic: Who on here knows how to play the Guitar  (Read 142 times)

Doggystylin

Who on here knows how to play the Guitar
« on: September 11, 2005, 02:17:07 PM »
im just learning cause im taking a guitar class at my college, and the strings are crazy man, my fingers are so torn up

BJV

Re: Who on here knows how to play the Guitar
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2005, 02:21:51 PM »
use one of those whatthefuckaretheycalledits instead of your fingers

I can play keys and make beats and there are alot of good ways to get realistic sounding guitars without playing guitar yourself still there's nothing like the real thing. I'm thinking of someday giving guitar a try too,

And my advice is try to write your own songs I got a neighbour who plays hendrix riffs all day thinks he's a genius  ::)

Doggystylin

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2005, 02:25:06 PM »
you mean a pick? yeah thats for your right hand, but im talking about the left hand that has to hold down the strings, thats what tears up your fingers and gets them sore

BJV

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2005, 02:29:18 PM »
Ah ok. Don't they have something for that too?

Kill

• Muthafuckin' Don!
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2005, 03:13:08 PM »
^^ well, what are you supposed to do? You gotta hold down the strings with the left hand and the bad thing for beginners is how you gotta twist your fingers...and those can hardly be replaced

but yeah lol, the left hand is crazy when you start, but you get used to that, believe me. I´m not that much of a great guitarist, but it gets better the more practice you got. You just have to adjust your thumb so it´s in the right position and know how to place your fingers, but if you´re taking classes you should be taught all of that

Lincoln

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • The best in the game today....Black Jack Johnson
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2005, 07:18:46 PM »