Author Topic: Throwback Track of the Week!  (Read 288 times)

.:Hercy Buggz:.

• The Soul Brotha
  • Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Time For Sumthin New
Throwback Track of the Week!
« on: November 13, 2005, 07:52:19 PM »
Notorious B.I.G Everyday Struggle

this is such a good track...Put ur thoughts!!!

Wicked977

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • 818 VALLE Bitches!!!
Re: Throwback Track of the Week!
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 08:49:31 PM »
yeah shits dope

$do11a biLL$

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2005, 08:51:23 PM »
fuck yea! underrated biggie track

Elevz

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2005, 08:32:03 AM »
Was just listening to this the other day... The whole album is really good man, but it's a lot more poppy than I remembered.

Eihtball

« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2005, 08:48:14 AM »
Was just listening to this the other day... The whole album is really good man, but it's a lot more poppy than I remembered.

Quite the opposite for me.  I remember how Biggie blew up when I was a freshman in college ("like the World Trade", ya know, as he says in "Juicy"), and I refused to listen to him because I thought he was so pop (and this was back when "Juicy", "Big Poppa", and "One More Chance" were being overplayed on the radio).  Anyway, it wasn't until after Biggie died that I finally sat down and gave "Ready to Die" a chance, and I found it was actually pretty hardcore aside from its singles, so I was quite surprised.  "Unbelievable" is the Biggie song that made me into a convert - to this day, I consider that one of the all-time illest freestyle-type tracks ever recorded.

AlerG

• Muthafuckin' Don!
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2005, 12:14:21 PM »