Author Topic: Holy shit.... I'm a changed man  (Read 425 times)

infinite59

Holy shit.... I'm a changed man
« on: September 11, 2002, 01:58:16 AM »
You may have heard me use the phrase before.... "hard-hat wearing, beer-guzzling, 9-5 punching, flag-waving, Axle Rose listening, blue collar, muthafucka's"...... well..... take out about half of those words because I got MAD RESPECT for anyone that does blue-collar work in America!!!!!

Yo.... After I graduated, I moved out and worked 40 hours a week for a year at Wal-Mart.  And I thought that shit was hard.  Then I went to Toys-R-Us Warehouse and I thought that shit was hard.  Then I went to another Supermarket thought that shit was hard.  Then nightstock at Target thought that shit was even harder.  And then a few more in between.  And now today I just quit a job at UPS.  Dogg..... Anyone that does the pre-load at UPS is a better man then me, because.... I don't know what sweat shops in Malaysia are like.... but yo, if you want to talk about exploitin' the bottom man, with no tradeable skills..... yo..... These jobs are some of the hardest shit in the world in my mind.  I looked around at those people workin the preload at UPS, they are all better then me cause I don't know how they made it threw 3 days of that shit.  I quit during my second night.  I will live on the streets before I ever do shit like that.  That's my muthafuckin word.  I don't blame some people for wanting to be homeless or in jail.  Anythings better then the UPS preload.

Anyway, I'm about to go up to school and see if they can enroll me in any latestart classes, I got to get my associates degree quick so I can substitute teach, and a 4-year degree even quicker... because blue-collar jobs ain't even worth workin at, I'd rather be a bumb!!! Call me whatever you want to call me, call me lazy, whatever, your a better man then me if you do that shit!!!!! Word is bond!!!!
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 04:00:00 PM by 1034398800 »

Don Seer