interview THE SOUNDSCANNERZ - The Resume

Producers Quazedelic and Josef Leimberg have formed a production team called The Soundscannerz to release their upcoming album entitled "The Resume" as well as other projects in the future. Most people will be familiar with their work for a lot of Snoop Dogg and Doggystyle Records production. As you can tell by the album title, "The Resume" will be sort of a best of album to showcase their production from the past few years.

The album contains released songs as well as brand new songs from the likes of Snoop Dogg, Suga Free, 50 Cent, Latoiya Williams, Redman, Method Man, George Clinton, and many more. The release date for "The Resume" is December 24th.

After "The Resume", The Soundscannerz are gearing up to release their major album featuring all new songs. They are currently securing a major deal for that one. Dubcnn will keep you posted on that, and be on the look out for an exclusive interview with Quazedelic and Josef Leimberg in the near future.

Tracklist for "The Resume":

1. Snoop Dogg Feat. Boki Loc & Quazedelic - "Harem So Chicc"
2. Suga Free - "Chirp It"
3. Kokane Feat. Jayo Felony - "Pain Killaz"
4. Snoop Dogg Feat. W.C. & Quazedelic - "This Life"
5. 50 Cent - "Gunz 4 Sale" (Throwbacc Mixtape Mix)
6. Redman & Method Man - "Wait A Minute"
7. Nate Dogg - "Dolla Bill" (From The "Waist Deep" OST)
8. George Clinton - "Dodi" (Radio Friendly DJs)
9. Angie Stone - "Special"
10. Quazedelic & The Electricc Chuuch - "Dopeundamynuttz"
11. The Emotions - "Life"
12. Latoiya Williams - "Thoughts Of You"
13. George Clinton & The P-Funk Allstars - "Congratulations"
14. Quazedelic & Josef Leimberg - "Outro"

Check back on Dubcnn for some exclusive tracks from the album. In the meantime you can download an exclusive banger by Quazedelic featuring Redman and George Clinton called "I Ain't Trippin":

Quazedelic Feat. Redman & George Clinton - I Ain't Trippin

Enter Your Email Address
To Receive Our
Free Newsletter!