Author Topic: Compararing Matrix - Matrix 2  (Read 483 times)

The Watcher

Re:Compararing Matrix - Matrix 2
« Reply #15 on: May 28, 2003, 07:55:59 PM »
where did they steal the storyline from? name, title etc..
army of the pharaohs never make love songs
we finger fuck bitches with freddy krueger gloves on
- celph titled

"lol infact lmao" - Proof of D12

anticipate the shots like obama at the podium
- joe budden

Reef

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • Guess Whos Back?
« Reply #16 on: June 02, 2003, 09:20:25 AM »
The only combinations he were using were punches and lock kicks. Since im a martial art fan (seen every bruce lee, jet li, jackie chan ... ... movies), i couldt appreciate the low ammount of skills that were shown in the movie. check any jet li movie, that man does it 50 times better with no effects.  

I feel you there. Being a martial artist myself i was pretty disapointed with the lack of variation that Reeves used. I understand the plot, and that gives room for all the unrealistic moves and flips. But from a martial arts point of view i have to agree the fight scences were disapointing.

Another problem was that the fight scenes. (Especally the one after Neo met the oricle) were pretty long, and they did get boring a repetitive.

The storyline was a good continuation from the first martix, but i think that the first movie had a better storyline. It maybe beacuse it was stolen, but i wasnt aware of that fact.

Overall i rate the two movies like this

Martix - 8/10
Martix Reloaded - 7/10

Both good moves with god storylines, i just dont think anyone can class these movies as classics.

bez

« Reply #17 on: June 02, 2003, 10:07:25 AM »
The only combinations he were using were punches and lock kicks. Since im a martial art fan (seen every bruce lee, jet li, jackie chan ... ... movies), i couldt appreciate the low ammount of skills that were shown in the movie. check any jet li movie, that man does it 50 times better with no effects.