interview THA TRAPP (F.K.A. THE SWAT) - Jackn' For Beats Vol. 1
Money Grip and M.P., formerly known as The Swat, recently changed their name to Tha Trapp. The duo is going through these changes due to other groups in the industry having similar or the same name as them. Moving on as Tha Trapp is like a fresh start for the two South Central based rappers.

They have been busy getting their name out with the help from affiliates Young Trey and Mack 10 on numerous Hoo Bangin' releases such as Mack 10's "Ghetto Gutta & Gangsta" compilation, amongst others.

Tha Trapp has just signed a deal with WC for Dub's own imprint Big Swang Records which is backed by Ice Cube. They are currently working on their new mixtape "Block Music" which is scheduled to come out in a couple months. Dubcnn & Westcoast2k visitors will remember their first mixtape "Jackn' For Beats Vol. 1" released in 2004, and this time around they're gonna make this one even better with the help from Dub & Cube. If you missed out on the first project, you can download it from our digital download store for only $3.99.

Click below to order a
copy of the first Trapp mixtape as a digital download. Downloads are purchased seperately from physical CDs. After checking out you will be e-mailed a link to download (please allow a couple hours). Make sure your email address is correct and that we are not placed in your spam or junk mailbox! It comes with artwork, high quality (192kbps) MP3 in a zip file. No Wait! No Shipping Fees!

Mixtape Tracklist & Audio Preview

01. The Drive By (Intro)
02. Murda, Murda
03. Still G.A.N.G.S.T.A. Featuring Young Trey
04. This Ain't Rap
05. Road 2 Richez
06. Cock Them Thangs
07. Gunz & Butta
08. Street Politics
09. Summer Time Featuring Beyonce
10. U Don't Want Beef
11. Smoke Sumth'n, Drank Sumth'n
12. Fuc
k A Hook Feat. Tray Deee
13. I'm A Hoodsta Feat. Young Trey, K-Mac and CJ Mac

Download Price: $3.99



Enter Your Email Address
To Receive Our
Free Newsletter!