Author Topic: Internet bootlegging  (Read 868 times)

Acgrundy

Internet bootlegging
« on: September 24, 2005, 08:23:36 PM »
you know whats funny is how people so easily blame their problems on other people.  Warren G and his promoter putting that statement on dubcnn, and I saw an article on dubcnn calling them "internet thieves".  LMAO.

I've been downloading music since 1999/2000, and up until late 2003 I bought every westcoast album that I downloaded.  I had albums weeks, months, sometimes years before they dropped, but I still bought them, mostly to support the artist.  I bought albums that I had listened to so much before the album dropped that I might have never even listend to the og all the way thru.

I quit buying albums tho in late 2003 for multiple reasons:

1. FUCK the music industry and those rich corporate fucks

2. cd's are way too expensive

3. the music is not good anymore

People come on here saying shit like true fans of Warren G will buy the cd, or true fans of Quik will buy the new album, and bootlegging is killing the westcoast, blah blah blah.  Fuck that, Games album probably got bootlegged 10x more than both Quik and Warren G combined, and he still went platinum.  50 cent goes platinum, snoop goes platinum, eminem goes platinum, and I guarantee you all of their albums get bootlegged minimum of 25x more than any sad rapper complaining about internet downloading.

I don't buy cd's anymore, but I download all the albums I want to hear.  but I can guarantee I ain't hurting one guy's career.  I own just about 300 westcoast cd's and I been to plenty of concerts.  And it ain't like I'm selling bootleg copies of these albums.  98% of them I listen to 1 or 2 times and thats it.  If I couldn't download them, I woulndt buy them either.  If I wasn't able to download albums I would have stopped listening to new rap nearly 2 years ago.