Page 2

Big Fase 100 Exclusive Interview


Recently, DubCNN caught up with the original founder of Black Wall Street Records and brother to rapper The Game, Big Fase 100, for an exclusive interview. In this feature, Big Fase talks to us about a myriad of topics including his new artist Benji, the re-launch of the label, his top 5 emcees of all-time, the recent Compton Sheriff slaying his close friend Donta Taylor, his take on The Game verbally assaulting Meek Mill, and much, much more! Check the video below. Follow Big Fase on Instagram. Only on DubCNN.

DubCNN Exclusive Interview: Wu-Tang’s iNTeLL


Recently DubCNN sat down with rising East Coast hip-hop star, iNTeLL, for an exclusive interview. iNTeLL is the son of the legendary U-God of The Wu-Tang Clan, and nephew to Method Man. In the interview, we discuss a multitude of topics; his top 5 emcees, his collaboration with Big Pun’s son Chris Rivers, his favorite original Wu-Tang member, and much, much more! Check the video below.  Download iNTeLL’s brand new mixtape here. Watch the debut video from iNTeLL’s debut mixtape here. Follow iNTeLL on Instagram. Only on DubCNN.

Roadeezy & D – Gotti ft. Layzie Bone – When I Was Young


The San Diego producer Roadeezy dropped by and shed some light on his new single with D-Gotti featuring rap legend Layzie Bone of Bone Thugs N Harmony.

 The track titled “When I Was Young” is available worldwide right now. The beat was crafted by both D-Gotti
and Roadeezy. The two work together under the moniker DeezyGotti Productions.
The Duo built the track, with Layzie Bone in mind, using Logic 9 and sampled sounds out of their Slapp House studio in San Diego.
The slow methodic beat is highlighted by a simple, but effective string pattern and a classic drum line. Roadeezy took the unique approach of
reaching out to Layzie Bone and his manager, where they were unveiling the clothing line Ducquets. From there the seeds were
planted and the song came to life. “When I Was Young” is now available on most digital outlets distributed through Tune Core
Follow @roadeezy619 on Twitter


Ice Cube, The D.O.C. & Cold 187um Make A Ruthless 2016 Collabo (Audio)


In 1989, Ruthless Records boasted one of the finest rosters in Rap music history. With N.W.A.’s Straight Outta Compton in heavy rotation (with a massive tour behind it), Eazy-E’s independent label was fast expanding to include The D.O.C., Above The Law, and J.J. Fad.

By 1990, everything had changed. Ice Cube had angrily left his group and label, as N.W.A. appeared fractured in the aftermath. Meanwhile, The D.O.C. was critically wounded in a near-fatal car accident that almost destroyed his ability to speak, let alone rhyme. As Cube was at odds with his former band-mates, he would famously get into it with A.T.L.’s front-man and producer Cold 187um (a/k/a Big Hutch), due to their rise in his absence. At the Anaheim Theater in April of that year, the two gangsta rappers came to blows in 187um’s dressing room, following some jabs in the media. In July, at New York City’s Marriott Marquis in Times Square—the two men, backed by Above The Law and Da Lench Mob, respectively, had an encore violent confrontation. That scene was chronicled in last year’s Straight Outta Compton film, portraying N.W.A. and A.T.L. affiliate Laylaw front and center in the brawl.

In 2016, things are full circle. Cold 187um, Cube, and Doc have no ties to Ruthless Records. While all three artists mourn their mentor Eazy-E, they truly bury the tensions with Cube and Cold 187um making their first collaboration. The D.O.C., who worked on 100 Miles & Runnin’ with Cold 187um, also appears. Produced by the very same Laylaw and SClass, “Legacy” (which premieres at Ambrosia For Heads) captures the magnitude of the full-circle moment. This aggressive and historically significant song appears on 187’s The Black Godfather album (released October 10), which features Snoop Dogg, Cee-Lo, Daz Dillinger, and E-40, among others.


With an N.W.A. trademark intro, and The D.O.C. stating some legendary A.T.L. titles, names, and gangsta adages the song features rapping by Cube and Hutch that show while they weren’t cool in the ’90s, they can thrive in the 2010s—thanks to legacy, and well-maintained Rap skills. This song has never before been released. Shouts out to Chad Kiser for article.


Butch Cassidy – Get On Up – Produced by KING GRAINT (Official Video)


West Coast hip-hop singer Butch Cassidy is back with a brand new slap titled Get On Up. Check the video below. Only on DubCNN.

Song: Get On Up
Artist: Butch Cassidy
Producer: King Graint
Directed By: Kathy Petrauskas

Download on iTunes:
Download on Spotify:
Download on Google Play:

New Video: Larry June’s “I’m Workin'”


“The inspiration behind the video comes from a vision I had of me running my own orange business,” Larry June says.

“Oranges are addictive. Addictions are good for business. So are women. My video has all three. We workin’.”


Larry June
“I’m Workin'”
Dir: Adrian Per
Connect with Larry June:


Deniro Farrar Bares His Soul In “Impractical” Video


“Impractcal” is an accurate depiction of my duality, the liberated gangster,”  –Deniro Farrar.

“This song shows me at my best in my ‘God self.’ Even in the midst of all the chaos, I’m still cool, calm and collected. I show signs of a strong-minded, liberated black man who didn’t fall victim to all of the madness that surrounds me, and at the same time avoiding all the death traps that are set up for us on a day-to-day basis. It’s so much evil in this world it’s become normal. Well, I’m going against the norm and showing the God in me.”

Deniro Farrar
Mind of a Gemini (mixtape)
Dir: James Rico

Connect with Deniro Farrar:



Larry June gets personal on new song “Forever”


While he’s been busy on tour with Post Malone and prepping for his next project, Larry June took some time on Friday to add another smooth cut to his collection with “Forever”.

Produced by Sledgren and Cardo, the track delves deeper into the San Francisco rapper’s background, mindset and nonstop hustle.