Home News Black’s “New Black City” Mixtape Available Now

Black’s “New Black City” Mixtape Available Now


After his debut album, Bottled Up, was pulled from the retail market due to trademark issues, Black aka Black Daniels returns with his second mixtape, New Black City. As Crown City’s next-in-line, Black’s latest project will exemplify all sides of the Altadena, CA, native – the party animal, the lyricist, the introspective thinker, all sprinkled with a little controversy and delivered in Black’s signature West Coast-country boy twang. Far from being a “mixtape-only spitter” like so many MC’s these days, Black doesn’t just brag and boast, he covers many bases, everything from dealing with personal losses to intoxicated nights and rough morning-afters.

New Black City features guest appearances and production from 1stBorn, XL Middleton, DJ Warrior and Blu Iz (rapper-turned-actor who starred in The Shield, The Fat Albert Movie and other roles). The mixtape also features a Hood Remix with 50 Cent & Mobb Deep.

1. Intro
2. New Black City (feat. Blu Iz & D’Zire) – Produced by S-Class
3. Its Goin Down (Freestyle)
4. Freestyle
5. Nextel Skit
6. 10 Black Commandments
7. 100 Bars – Produced by Black Daniels
8. Red Spyda Freestyle (feat. Bo$$)
9. Around Here (Hood Remix) (feat. 50 Cent, Mobb Deep, & Studio Mic)
10. Drank Interlude
11. How We Roll – Produced by Studio Mic
12. Set It Off (Freestyle)
13. New Crown City
14. Married 2 The Game (feat. XL Middleton & Blu Iz) – Produced by Arkeyev
15. Freestyle
16. You Don’t Love Me (Freestyle)
17. Fat Boy’s Neighborhood Freestyle
18. Yardnic Theme (feat. XL Middleton) – Produced by XL Middleton
19. Smoke Interlude
20. The Next Episode (Freestyle) (feat. XL Middleton)
21. So Fly (feat. Swiss Tha Bizness & Blu Iz)
22. DJ Warrior Drop
23. Whats The Bizness – Produced by Arkeyev
24. I’ll Be Around (Freestyle)
25. Can It Be 4 Real (feat. Cali Love & Bricks) – Produced by Arkeyev
26. Touch It Remix (Freestyle) (feat. 1stBorn)
27. Must Be Out Yo Mind – Produced by Studio Mic
28. Freestyle
29. Outro

Click HERE to download New Black City – The Mixtape for free!

The mixtape will only be available for free download in the coming three days, so make sure you get it! For more information on Black, visit crowncityentertainment.com