After dropping of his scathing first single “Crown Me” last month, Hopsin returns with the second track from his upcoming album, “Fly.”

The new album – the follow-up to 2013’s Knock Madness, is titled “Pound Syndrome” and is self-produced, written and engineered. The 14-track, self-contained album features appearances solely from Funk Volume family Dizzy Wright, Jarren Benton and SwizZz.

In the new single and video “Fly” the Funk Volume co-founder analyzes the structured nature of society and how we as individuals are pressured to fit within those confines in the clip directed by George Orozco and Hopsin. Watch below and see the tracklist further down, cop via iTunes.

Hopsin – Fly (Video)

Hopsin – Pound Syndrome (Tracklist)

The Pound (Intro)
Forever III
No Hope
Ramona feat. Jarren Benton
Mr. Jones
Fort Collins feat. Dizzy Wright
No Words (skit)
Crown Me
Ill Mind of Hopsin 7
FV Til I Die feat. SwizZz
My Love
No Fucks Given
I Just Can’t

Previous articleOn The Come Up: Amin – Drops Syk Sense Produced “Who Knew”
Next articleHorseshoe Gang: Sway In The Morning & “5 Fingers of Death” Freestyle (Video)
Owner, Founder, CEO of A passion for Westcoast Hip-hop as a fan, has led to over two decades of driving the scene under DubCNN, breaking talent, supporting vets and bringing fans and artists together.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here