TYus releases “Between Us” video from “Never Forget” EP


Portland’s rising R&B star demonstrates the perils of the creep life in the new video to his seductive ode to infidelity. 

“Between Us”
Never Forget

Dir: NIK Popp

1. My Way (video)
2. Faye
3. Billboards
4. Shapes and Sizes
5. Never Forget feat. Valentino Lucas
6. Between Us feat. Cassow
7. Stay (video)
8. Count On Me
9. Stay (Bedroom Version)

Never Forget is the result of this City of Roses singer’s formative years in marathon sessions at After Hours studio.  The then 16-year old would spend the warm, dry summers and cool, rainy winters quietly and methodically recording and producing music.  Several of these records — such as “XXX,” Cash Flow,” and “I Know” — would spread across Soundcloud, cracking a million plays each.  Inspired by 90’s R&B greats like Devante Swing and R. Kelly, TYuS connects a familiar sound with a fresh perspective. 

Portland fans of all ages can catch TYuS in concert next Wednesday December 14th for his headlining show at Hawthorne Theater at 8pm.  Tickets available HERE.  


More on TYuS at http://press.wbr.com/tyus

Previous articleDeniro Farrar – “Red Book vol. 1” EP
Next articleFar East Movement Premiere: “Don’t Speak” (Official Video)
Compton's Finest


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here