TrakkSounds “Fireflies” ft. The Fat Dollies (Official Video) + Download Link/Tracklist


“Whether you enjoy old school hip-hop, trap, pop, or R&B,
Houston-based producer TrakkSounds seems
to have found a way
to satisfy fans from every music genre.” – REVOLT

Houston producer TrakkSounds and REVOLT premiere an eclectic new music video “Fireflies” from the independently released album The Other Side. Check out the ethereal fantasty-like visual directed by A Luce Vision and T2 The Ghetto Hippie below. The star studded 15 track project debuted #33 on the iTunes Hip-Hop Album Chart last week.

TrakkSounds explains, “This video/song is something special. I had goosebumps the first time I heard it. I linked with the 19-year-old twins The Fat Dollies from Zimbabwe/London and did something a little different than my normal sound.”

“Fireflies is about how discovering your true self leads to building up confidence in your abilities and unlimited potential. Directors A Luce Vision and T2 Ghetto Hippie helped us bring this vision to life through the majesty of connecting with nature. You may have some strange run ins in your life that you can’t explain at the time, but it is those bizarre events that can push you to discover your own true powers. Sometimes it takes connection to the world around you to appreciate your authentic self.” – TrakkSounds

The Other Side album effortlessly blends an album of 26 guest features including Scarface, Devin The Dude, Kevin Gates, A$AP Ferg, Maxo Kream, Starlito, Killa Kyleon and Kirko Bangz. Lead single “Once Upon A Time” featuring Scarface and Starlito premiered with XXL who praised the track’s dark piano laden production as “fantastic.” XXL also teamed up for “Never Tipsy” featuring Killa Kyleon, A$AP Ferg and 2017 XXL Freshman candidate Maxo Kream. TLC-inspired “11:15” featuring Devin The Dude and Kirko Bangz “Best Of The Week” on Houston tastemaker blog Day & A Dream. And the first video from the album “Can’t Explain It” featuring Scotty ATL, Rizzoo Rizzoo and Oran Juice Jones II was a DXclusive on HipHopDX.

Apple Music


The Other Side – Album Tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Once Upon A Time (Ft. Starlito, Scarface, Kam Franklin)
3. Priorities (Ft. GT Garza, Roosh Williams, Doeman)
4. Feel Alive (Ft. T2 The Ghetto Hippie, Dizzy Wright)
5. Fireflies (Ft. Fat Dollies)
6. Issues (Ft. Constantine)
7. Active (Ft. Maxo Kream, Xavier Wulf)
8. Can’t Explain It (Ft. Scotty ATL, Rizzoo Rizzoo, OranJuiceJones II)
9. 11:15 (Ft. Devin The Dude, Kirko Bangz, Neko)
10. No Doubt About It (Ft. Railey Rose)
11. Never Tipsy (Ft. Killa Kyleon, ASAP Ferg, & Maxo Kream)
12. Known Fact (Ft. Scotty ATL)
13. B.M.W. (Ft. Ye Ali)
14. Ringing (TrakkSounds Remix) (Ft. Kevin Gates & Killa Kyleon)
15. Cloud 9 ft. M.U.G. & Rich Andruws

Previous articleHalf Ounce – Trigga Play (Audio)
Next articleKid Ink ft. Ty Dolla $ign – “F With U” (Official Video)
Compton's Finest


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here