Author Topic: Virtua Fighter 5  (Read 238 times)

big mat

• Muthafuckin' Don!
  • it aint my baby, bitch!
Virtua Fighter 5
« on: March 07, 2008, 07:09:29 PM »
anyone playing that game on the 360? i'm kinda new to this genre and i wanna know if some of yall tried it

Raphael

Re: Virtua Fighter 5
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2008, 04:06:12 AM »
i have it on the PS3 its pretty good i don't know if you'll like it but I'm a big fan of the fighting genre.. sucks that the PS3 version doesn't have online play though :grumpy:.

big mat

• Muthafuckin' Don!
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2008, 01:41:17 PM »
ive been playing a lot the last 2 days, I started with vanessa cuz she got 2 stances, and she mad sexy  :P , she tall and she got a good reach. It's really a hard game though, just doing some of the combos in the dojo is hard as fuck you can figure i aint going to pull out in a fight that quick. The online mode is real nice, simple and all, but the mothafuckaz on it are pros i'll have to practice a lot. The graphics are crazy, its really one of the best fighting game i played, way better than tekken and mortal kombat. They're doing another version of the game with the online mode for the ps3 i think it will be called vf5 R or evolution something like that

T-Dogg

• Muthafuckin' Don!
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2008, 01:24:57 PM »
I really dig the VF series, been playing them since the first one. Too bad arcades aren't popping here anymore, don't get a chance to play VF games often these days. If i ever get a console I'll be sure to get VF for it too. They're maad difficult at first though, it's all about precision timing.

big mat

• Muthafuckin' Don!
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2008, 06:55:18 PM »
yeah thats what i noticed, i can do almost all the moves with vanessa and el-blaze ( he's very spectacular but not very strong). I'll focus on them 2 for the moment, doing the moves is something in the dojo, doing it in a fight online is almost impossible for a noob, unless your lucky.