Home News Taje & Chevy Jones Are “Still Dumpin'” On “Hot Box: 2”

Taje & Chevy Jones Are “Still Dumpin'” On “Hot Box: 2”


Just last week we brought you a comprehensive update on the long awaited sophomore mixtape from Taje, the second installment in the “Hot Box” series; “Hot Box: Volume 2.” The new street album is being presented by DJ Warrior as a “Cali Untouchable Radio Edition” and just started to hit the streets nationwide.

Taje and DJ Warrior dropped off over 3000 CD’s in Miami at the recent Ozone Awards, over 1000 have already hit locations around L.A. County and next week over 10,000 copies will be shipped out to locations across the entire WestCoast.

With the Dubcnn Digitial Download due soon, the team putting the release together; including Cali Untouchable DJs, LNS Entertainment, Baby Ree, Thug Life & Dae One Productions wanted to drop off another exclusive track right here on Dubcnn for free download. “Still Dumpin'” features the immense vocal talents of Chevy Jones and the production of Diverse.

Taje – Still Dumpin’ (Feat. Chevy Jones) (Produced By Diverse)

To further promote the imminent Digital Download, Taje has put together a YouTube Video commercial for the CD with snippets of many of the tracks on “Hot Box: Volume 2.” To check that out click here. Below once again is the full tracklist and the tracks we dropped last week exclusively on Dubcnn.

01) Intro
02) Still Dumpin’ (Feat. Chevy Jones) (Produced By Diverse)
03) Misunderstood (Produced By Dae One)
04) Get It Gang (Feat. Bad News & Ace) (Produced By Dame Taylor)
05) Butterfly Effect (Feat. Mike Anthony)
06) Shots Fired (Produced By DJ Khalil)
07) Jump Back (Feat. K-Boy, Lil Bam, Bangloose & Marleik) (Produced By J Thrill)
08) Houseshoes (Produced By Dae One)
09) Chips (Produced By Dae One)
10) It’s You (Produced By Dae One)
11) Why You Trippin’ (Feat. T.K.) (Produced By Dae One)
12) Win Or Lose (Feat. Mopreme Shakur) (Produced By Black Milk)
13) The Truth (Feat. Bishop Lamont, Treck Life & DJ Rhettmatic) (Produced By Diverse & Dae One)
14) Momma Taught Me That (Produced By The System)
15) Way (Feat. G Money) (Produced By Dae One)
16) Bendin Cornaz (Produced By Dae One)
17) Last Dragon (Feat. Indee & Mykestro) (Produced By King Karnav)
18) Walk On The Moon (Feat. Noni Spit & Chevy Jones) (Produced By Dae One)
19) Care In The World (Produced By Diverse)
20) All Me (Feat. Dae One & Mike Anthony) (Produced By King Karnav)
21) Outro

Enjoy the new music and stay tuned to Dubcnn for the exclusive Free Download of the full mixtape coming soon! Until then, check our Archives for previous updates on Taje, DJ Warrior and “Hot Box: Volume 2” and visit both Taje’s and DJ Warrior’s MySpace pages for more news and audio.

Don’t forget that you can request another track from the release at your local radio stations, “Butterfly Effect” featuring Mike Anthony and make sure you catch the Cali Untouchable Radio show on Sirius 40 every Tuesday at 11PM PST, Wednesday 2AM EST for more exclusive music from the WestCoast.

Previous articleDJ Strong & Kartoon Complete “The 1st Driveby”
Next articleExclusive Videos From Aftermath, LNS & TakeOff Music!
Owner, Founder, CEO of DubCNN.com. A passion for Westcoast Hip-hop as a fan, has led to over two decades of driving the scene under DubCNN, breaking talent, supporting vets and bringing fans and artists together.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here