Today’s edition of “On The Come Up” turns the spotlight on an artist that if you’ve got your ear to the streets then you will have heard of.

Rhyme Scheme, is a rising artist set to stake his claim on the mainstream. He grew up in Detroit’s inner city, served a tour in Iraq, and then relocated to California where he’s spent his time writing, recording and performing.

Early in his career Rhyme Scheme was chosen as Artist of Tha Month on Tha Indie Spot, was featured on the cover of The Underground Fix Magazine, as well as in XXL and the A&R Report of Urban Magazine.

He’s set to make noise with his just released project, “Progression EP,” which features Spice 1, Yukmouth, Young Noble, Bad Azz, Gwap Don Dolla Signs, Mopreme Shakur and more. You can give the project a spin below, then make sure you follow him in Twitter.

Rhyme Scheme – Progression EP‏ (Tracklist)


01) Rolling Stone Intro (Feat. Mopreme Shakur)
02) Progression (Feat. Armageddon & Revolver)
03) Critical Condition (Feat. Spice1, Bad Azz & Gwap)
04) West Coast Drama (Feat. Bad Azz & Kese Soprano)
05) Business Over Pleasure (Feat. Yukmouth and Young Noble)
06) Summer Time (Prod by KZR Beatz)
07) Rolling Stone Outro (Feat. Mopreme Shakur)

Rhyme Scheme – Progression EP‏

Previous articleBig Tray Deee Returns With “On The Blocc” Video
Next articleCozz-N-Effect – Cozz (Album Review)
Owner, Founder, CEO of A passion for Westcoast Hip-hop as a fan, has led to over two decades of driving the scene under DubCNN, breaking talent, supporting vets and bringing fans and artists together.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here