Home News Demrick & The Makerz “Campaigning In The Club”

Demrick & The Makerz “Campaigning In The Club”


In June we announced that Dubcnn favourite Demrick aka Young De was set to follow up last years acclaimed Neva LOOK Back! EP and #HeadsUpprojects with a new EP titled “All The Wrong Things.”

Over recent months the focus has been on new music like the Jim Jonsin &Danny Morris produced She’s A Freak [watch the video] as well as the DJ Fingaz, Bunson and Beaker Beats produced Money & Weed, his Acapella Series Video while on tour with Xzibit in Australia, a FreeStyle at the Cypress Hill Smokeout Pre-Party and a video from the #HeadsUpmixtape; BurnOut‏.

In April we turned our attention back to the Neva LOOK Back! EP that has already given us tracks including Ready To Go alongside Xzibit and Brevi as well as What’s Good and the What’s Good?! Remix featuring Brevi and Cliqou Nico – as we dropped the Nic Delikat directed video forAint Saying Nothing.

In the update that announced the “All The Wrong Things” EP we confirmed it was to be a collaborative effort between Young De and The Makerz, the Production duo consisting of Nigel Starr and Runway Star who is responsible for producing the multi-platinum hit, “Teach Me How to Dougie.” We also dropped off the first single from EP – a club record Drink More featuring singer/songwriter Jay-R Reed (formerly from the group 3rd Storee) and in July we returned with a video to another record on the EP entitled Bitty In My Bed where De and The Makerz teamed up with director Nic Delikat to bring you the perfect summertime record and music video.After a slight hiatus Demrick (aka Young De) & The Makerz are back today to confirm September 25th as the release date for “All The Wrong Things” as well as to put on record that the EP has now transformed into an 11 track full-length album that will be available as a download. From the final product we’ve been sent the second single “Campaigning In The Club” – listen below

Young De aka Demrick & The Makerz – Campaigning In The Club (Audio)

“All The Wrong Things” drops September 25th but until then ensure if you missed #HeadsUp or Neva LOOK Back! EP, download them today.