Home Audio LISTEN/DL: Balance Drops Free “In Case You Slept” Album

LISTEN/DL: Balance Drops Free “In Case You Slept” Album


Back in June we confirmed that the Bay Area’s Balance was getting ready to drop a new project titled “In Case You Slept.”

The free project is now available below and features the lead single – for which we dropped the JL Royal directed video – “What You Say” featuring Erk Tha Jerk.

“In Case You Slept” serves as a taster for his new album, due in October called “Now Or Never,” sees him compile some of his favorite songs as well as some new unreleased joints!

Features on the project include Locksmith, Royce Da 5’9, Freeway, Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, No-One, Bishop Lamont, Uncle Murda, J. Myers, Thurz, Fashawn, Mistah Fab, Erk Tha Jerk, Big Rich, The Jacka, Jimmie Reign and more, with production from Devro, Bangladesh, Sounwave, Alchemist, Dae One, Noah Ayala, The Mma’s, The Tracklordz and Dem Jointz.

Enjoy “In Case You Slept” below!

Balance – In Case You Slept (Album)



Balance – In Case You Slept (Tracklist)

01) We Back (Produced By Devro)
02) 8 Ball (Feat. Locksmith, Royce Da 5’9 (Produced By Bangladesh)
03) Fasho (Feat. Freeway, Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar) (Produced By Sounwave)
04) Alchemist (Produced By Alchemist)
05) Old School (Produced By Dae One)
06) Fuck Love (Feat. No-One) (Produced By Dae One)
07) Inception (Feat. Bishop Lamont, Uncle Murda, J. Myers) (Produced By Dae One)
08) Bootleg Liquor (Feat. Thurz, Fashawn, Mistah Fab) (Produced By Noah Ayala)
09) What You Say (Feat. Erk Tha Jerk) (Produced By The Mma’s)
10) Cant Go (Feat. Big Rich, The Jacka, Jimmie Reign) (Produced By The Tracklordz)
11) Please Do Not Swagger Jack Me (Produced By Dem Jointz)

Drop your comments below and ensure you follow Balance on Twitter.


Previous articleDubCNN Presents DJ R-Tistic “Kendrick Lamar Mix” – 75 Minutes In The Mix
Next articleWin A Copy Of Terrace Martin’s 3ChordFold Album!
Owner, Founder, CEO of DubCNN.com. A passion for Westcoast Hip-hop as a fan, has led to over two decades of driving the scene under DubCNN, breaking talent, supporting vets and bringing fans and artists together.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here