Home Video Dilated Peoples – Deep Focus (Behind The Scenes) Video

Dilated Peoples – Deep Focus (Behind The Scenes) Video


EvidenceRakaa Iriscience and DJ Babu will drop a new Dilated Peoples album, after an 8 year wait, on August 12.

“Directors of Photography” will be released under Expansion Team/Rhymesayers Entertainment and is available for pre-order on iTunes.

Already we’ve dropped the tracklist for the 16 track LP – featuring appearances from Vince Staples, Aloe Blacc, Catero, Gangrene, Sick Jacken and Krondon – as well as releasing the visual to the DJ Premier produced “Good As Gone.”

The second track released was “Show Me The Way” featuring Aloe Blacc, produced by Jake One and last time out we dropped “Finding Focus (BTS)” footage of Dilated Peoples spoke about the evolution of the group.

Today we can bring you part 2 of 3 of the behind the scenes series about of their new LP, Director’s of Photography and how they took a different approach this time around. Watch the candid piece below then head to iTunes to pre-order!

Dilated Peoples – Deep Focus (Behind The Scenes)‏ Video

Directors of Photography Track List

1 ) Intro
2 ) Directors
3 ) Cut My Teeth
4 ) Defari Interlude
5 ) The Dark Room (Feat. Vince Staples)
6 ) Good As Gone
7 ) Show Me The Way (Feat. Aloe Blacc)
8 ) Figure It Out (Melvins Theme)
9 ) Let Your Thoughts Fly Away
10 ) Century Of The Self (Feat. Catero)
11 ) @mrevidence Interlude
12 ) The Reversal
13 ) Opinions May Vary (Feat. Gangrene)
14 ) Trouble
15 ) L.A. River Drive (Feat. Sick Jacken)
16 ) The Bigger Picture (Feat. Krondon)

Pre-order now via iTunes and you’ll receive the “Good As Gone” single audio instantly!

Previous articleIce Cube Releases “Drop Girl” Video, New Album Release Date
Next articleMitchy Slick & Alley Boy “Keep Twistin'” In New Video
Owner, Founder, CEO of DubCNN.com. A passion for Westcoast Hip-hop as a fan, has led to over two decades of driving the scene under DubCNN, breaking talent, supporting vets and bringing fans and artists together.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here