Zumbi of Zion I (Amp Live has since left the group to pursue as solo project) has released a rare collection of classic Zion I tracks, recorded live at The Catalyst in Santa Cruz in 2014.

Zumbi explained;

“The songs on this album are some of my favorites, both rare and classic gems from the Zion I catalog, I wanted to touch on some of the more sensitive elements of the music, as I have always viewed that as a strength of our music. There’s something about live music that really feels different than recorded tracks.”

The Rapture band is a line-up of Bay Area luminaries that blessed the stage together on an auspicious evening for a night of magical vibrations, captured here in its fullness. Check the tracklisting below as well as the full stream!

1. Boom Bip ft Viveca Hawkins
2. Trippin’
3. Hit Em ft Deuce Eclipse, Dustin Sharpe
4. Inner Light
5. Sorry ft Codany Holiday
6. Silly Puddy
7. Fingerpaint ft Dustin Sharpe
8. Antenna ft Codany Holiday
9. Get Urs ft Kev Choice, Deuce Eclipse, Dustin Sharpe
10. Birds Eye View
11. The Bay ft Codany Holiday
12. Human Being



Previous articleDr. Dre’s “Compton” Out Now, Stream, Buy & See Initial Fan Comments
Next articleJustified Drops New EP With Single & Video : “MESSAGE TO THE WEST”
Owner, Founder, CEO of DubCNN.com. A passion for Westcoast Hip-hop as a fan, has led to over two decades of driving the scene under DubCNN, breaking talent, supporting vets and bringing fans and artists together.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here