Home News Strong Arm Steady & Statik Selektah Prep LP, Drop Video

Strong Arm Steady & Statik Selektah Prep LP, Drop Video


Last year Strong Arm Steady dropped the “Arms & Hammers” project and we dropped media including the Game featured Trunk Music [plus the Original Version which featured Phil The Agony], the video for Make Me Feelfeaturing Jelly Roll, the Too Short featured video for On Point as well as the full version of that Terrace Martin produced single On Point before dropping the DJ Khalil produced Klack or Get Klacked.

In the leadup to the album we also caught up with Strong Arm Steady for an exclusive interview and dropped Smokin and Drinkin.

Then in April this year the group disappointed fans with news that their upcoming LP “Stereotype”wasn’t ready for release but at the same time blew fans away with the release of an incredible 7-track free-release of unreleased gems! Members Only which was released for Free Download and via the Dubcnn Streaming Audio Players featured production from Mars of 1500 or Nothin, Nottz, Sid Roams, DJ Khalil, Lee Bannon and The Art Teacher as well as vocals from Mistah F.A.B., Jelly Roll, Washay Choir and Obie Trice.

Today we are back with news that “Stereotype” will drop on August 14th via Stones Throw Records and will be a collaborative LP with Statik Selektah – who entirely produces the album. The tracklist for the album is below and features guest appearances from David Banner, Chace Infinite, Bad Lucc Black Hippy, Dom Kennedy, Casey Veggies, Reks, Planet Asia, Tri-State, Skeme and more.

The collective have today dropped the official music video for the first song from the album entitled “Premium” that is directed by Jerome D – check it below!

Strong Arm Steady & Statik Selektah – Premium (Video)

Strong Arm Steady & Statik Selektah – Stereotype – Track List

01) Truth of The Truth
02) Premium
03) Forever (Feat. Chace Infinite)
04) Born Into It (Feat. Bad Lucc)
05) Do Ya Thang Girl (JOOK) (Feat. Casey Veggies and Picaso)
06) On My Job (Feat. Skeme)
07) LA Blues (Feat. Planet Asia and Tri-State)
08) Classic
09) Through The Motions (Feat. David Banner and Fiend)
10) Married To The Game (Feat. Chace Infinite and Double R)
11) Fair Fight (Feat. Black Hippy)
12) Back On Up
13) Outta Control (Feat. Reks)
14) Smoke On (Feat. Dom Kennedy and Baby D)

Stay locked to Dubcnn for the latest on “Stereotype” which drops August 14th via Stones Throw Records

Previous articleSix Reasons & DJ Skee Release “80’s Baby” (D/L or Stream)
Next articleCool Nutz & Mistah FAB “Know God” On New Single
Owner, Founder, CEO of DubCNN.com. A passion for Westcoast Hip-hop as a fan, has led to over two decades of driving the scene under DubCNN, breaking talent, supporting vets and bringing fans and artists together.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here